Skip to content

Reviews

Caserio Del Mirador Family Friendly Holidays
Wonderful and relaxing holiday with our 18 month old daughter. The hotel is set on a hillside with gorgeous views down the valley, rooms are spacious and comfortable with all of the extras needed for a stress free holiday with kids. Good selection of toys and books. The baby dinner time was a highlight! Definitely recommend and will consider returning. 10/10
Chloe, United Kingdom,
August 2022
We had high hopes for Caserio Del Mirador (my sister had been and given a great review), but Sarah and her team absolutely exceeded them. They are all so welcoming and accommodating. We stayed in the Casita, which was bliss – the terrace is huge and the view is stunning. Everything in the casita was so clean and comfortable. You really do feel like you are getting away from it all at Caserio Del Mirador (yet Sarah still has things you need or may have forgotten, with two small children!). We had dinner most evenings on the terrace and could not fault anything; it was absolutely delicious, fresh and homemade. The pool is very clean, as are the surrounding chill out areas. The animals are a delight for children, and collecting eggs each day became part of our child’s morning adventure. Toys are dotted around the grounds, and there is a play park, huge trampoline and sand pit. A fresh breakfast of tasty croissants, breads and fruit is brought to your room every day. Nothing is wasted, and children are encouraged to feed the animals leftovers. Caserio Del Mirador is a very special place and we cannot thank Sarah and her team enough for the wonderful holiday we experienced. 5/5
Jane, United Kingdom,
July 2022
We had a fantastic time at Caserio del Mirador with our daughter (almost 2) for our first holiday abroad as a family. It was the perfect set up for children, lots of toys, animals and exploring to be done. The location is beautiful and I’m driving distance of beaches and Xalo is worth a walk round too. The food was just fab, both for adults and children. Sarah was so welcoming and made us all feel right at home. I highly recommend a visit here, we’re already planning our return. 10/10.
Frances , United Kingdom,
May 2022
We took 3 out of the 5 apartments in the house, Grandparents in the smallest with families with 1 & 2 baby/toddlers in the other 2. The accommodation is excellent, everything is there and working and all very tastefully decorated. Sarah and Johnny are truly excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble. There are loads of toys as well as play equipment & animals for the children. Teas were a great success with adult beverages making it even more attractive. We opted for as fully catered as possible and Sarah's cooking is superb & varied - lovely paellas, meat dishes, delicious tapas.
Peter, Maidenhead,
Apr 2022
We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing week at Caserio del Mirador. We nearly had the place to ourselves and enjoyed days by the pool, feeding Beryl the pig and the rabbits and bouncing on the trampoline. Our 2 year old was in heaven! Sarah provided wonderful hospitality and made us feel at home immediately. We hope to return one day soon!
Nadya, London,
Sep 2021
We couldn't have enjoyed our stay at Caserio del Mirador more, thank you so much Sarah and team! From start to finish, Sarah made our first holiday with Sam, eighteenth months an absolute breeze. Caserio del Mirador is an oasis of calm and tranquillity with a relaxed atmosphere and we didn't have to think about ANYTHING - every whim was already catered for. Sarah is both a mind reader and a baby whisperer. Highlights included children's tea, the epic view and the myriad of animals. 10/10.
Sophie, United Kingdom,
August 2021
If you want a quality free range family getaway, Caserío del Mirador should be at the top of your list. My kids couldn't get enough of the pool, tractor, toys, and animals. Mum and dad loved the peaceful view from the patio as the kids explored. Quality beaches and big city attractions are an easy drive. Sarah's been at this awhile and knows what families like. Delicious breakfast and quiet dinner? Done. Heap of Duplo for the toddlers? Here you go.. My 4yo twins keep asking when we'll go back (already booked!).
Anna, London,
Jul 2021
Lovely relaxing environment. The children could run around and I could watch them from my sunbed. Sarah and everyone were so helpful and kind, making us lots of delicious food and making us feel welcome. Would recommend to anyone
Claudia, Madrid,
Jun 2021
Best baby holiday ever… Thank you Mumsnet for recommending Caserio del Mirador, the reviews are true! had the best time and the set up for young families is amazing, They have some spaces left for babies in August and some two bedroom spaces in September..
Fiestaforever, United Kingdom,
Aug 2017
Caserio Del Mirador Family Friendly Holidays

The Caserio del Mirador Experience